WIEGO Team at retreat in Rome 2019

Programme Team                                                WIEGO Team bios 

Sally Roever

International Coordinator

See specialist profile

Marty Chen

Senior Advisor

See specialist profile

Joann Vanek

Senior Advisor, Statistics

specialist profile

Marlese von Broembsen

Director, Law Programme

specialist profile

Jane Barrett

Director, Organization & Representation Programme

specialist profile

Françoise Carré

Director, Statistics Programme

specialist profile

Laura Alfers

Director, Social Protection Programme

specialist profile

Rhonda Douglas

Programme Strategy Advisor

specialist profile

Caroline Skinner

Urban Research Director

specialist profile

Karin Pape

Deputy Director, Organization & Representation Programme

specialist profile

Rachel Moussié

Deputy Director, Social Protection Programme

specialist profile

Cyrus Ashfar

Social Protection Officer

Carmen Roca

Lima Focal City Coordinator

Sonia M. Dias

Sector Specialist, Waste Pickers

View specialist profile

Shalini Sinha

India Country Representative

View specialist profile

Lucia Fernandez

Waste Picker Sector Advisor

Federico Parra

Regional Coordinator, Waste Pickers Latin America

Sofia Trevino

Programme Support Manager

Olga Abizaid

Programme Support Officer

Dorcas Ansah

Accra Focal City Coordinator

Pilar Balbuena

Informal Economy Media Specialist

Edith Anampa

Project Officer

Vanessa Pillay

Organization & Representation Programme Officer

Pamhidzai H. Bamu

Africa Coordinator, Law Programme

specialist profile

Tania Espinosa Sánchez

Mexico City Focal City Coordinator

specialist profile

Ana Carolina Ogando

Research Associate

Jenna Harvey

Global Focal Cities Coordinator

Adama Soumaré

Dakar Focal City Coordinator

Laura Raquel Morillo Santa Cruz

Organization & Representation Programme Officer, Latin America

Michael Rogan

Interim Director and Research Associate, Urban Policies Programme

Avi Majithia

Delhi Focal City Project Associate

Taylor Cass Talbott

Project Officer, Reducing Waste in Coastal Cities 

Communications Team

Demetria Tsoutouras

Communications Manager

Rhiana Chinapen

Video Consultant

Renata Farias

Translation Coordinator

Taluah Girard

Communications Officer

Kendra Hughes

Communications Officer

Miguel Sanz Caballer


Gabriel Senn

Web Administrator


Administrative Team

Mike Bird

Operations Director

Jacqui Fendall

Financial Controller and Company Secretary

Justina Pena Pan

Logistics Manager

Henrial Yaidoo

Senior Finance Officer 

Catherine Gallamore 

HR Officer 

Shirley Crowther

Finance Officer

Halima Sadia

Finance Officer

Megan Landeros

Research & Administrative Assistant to the International Coordinator

Sarah McGrath

Admin Assistant  



Emeritus Team Members

Christine (Chris) Bonner

Advisor; Former Director, Organization & Representation

Francie Lund

Advisor; Former Director, Social Protection


See all WIEGO Team bios.